AT Once (An Alex Troutt Thriller, Book 3)

John W. Mefford

A Readers' Favorite Gold Medal winner. “If you don’t stand for something, you will fall for anything.” FBI Agent Alex Troutt has no intentions of falling for anything. Apparently, neither do the bad guys, as the Boston area is once again targeted by extremists. Boston Strong of just a few years ago is now Boston on Edge. And this time, the targets are men of the cloth—priests. At least that’s how it looks at first. As investigators struggle to make sense of the bombings, Alex is thrown for a loop when the FBI assistant director asks her to investigate one of their own—a colleague and friend who is suspected of having ties to a known terrorist. Torn between her values of friendship and the oath she gave when she accepted her FBI credentials, Alex must now lead two investigations simultaneously. The bombings don’t stop, and panic sets in as the carnage spreads beyond the realm of the original targets. Bloody Sunday. The IRA. The movement toward peace. Wounds of decades ago have reopened, bleeding all over Boston. As she pieces together the puzzle, Alex begins to wonder just how innocent her colleague really is. It’s almost too much for her to fathom. Just how far will someone go to make a stand? Redemption Thriller Collection Books in the Alex Troutt Thriller Series: AT Bay AT Large AT Once AT Dawn AT Dusk AT Last Books in the Ivy Nash Thriller Series: IN Defiance IN Pursuit IN Doubt Break IN IN Control IN The End Q&A with author John W. Mefford: Q: Is AT Last (book 6) really the final Alex Troutt thriller? JWM: Yes -- but only temporarily. The Alex Troutt series is just the first series in the Redemption Thriller Collection. Next up is the Ivy Nash series -- all six thrillers will be published in 2017. I anticipate at least two more series in the collection. Each series stands on its own, but the main characters and underlying plot will ultimately connect by the time I publish all books in the collection. And yes, Alex will return in another six novels later in the collection. It’s the most challenging and fulfilling creative endeavor I’ve undertaken. IN Defiance is the first novel in the Ivy Nash series and is available for pre-order now. Q: Are you sure AT Last isn't the last of Alex? I mean, the tittle seems to suggest it's the last one. JWM: Trust me, it's only the beginning. The Redemption Thriller Collection allows me to focus on one set of characters for six novels, but subtly weave in the necessary plot elements to have each of the series connect when I reach the final six thrillers in the collection. It's been a blast to write. Q: How are Alex Troutt and Ivy Nash connected? JWM: If I told you, I'd have to kill you.:) But when you find out over the course of releasing each series in the Redemption Thriller Collection, it will blow you away. Q: Do I need to read all of the books in the correct order? JWM: Not necessarily. Each book can be read as a stand-alone, as can each series. But for the most fulfilling reading experience, I recommend reading them in the following order: Books in the Alex Troutt Thriller Series AT Bay AT Large AT Once AT Dawn AT Dusk AT Last Books in the Ivy Nash Thriller Series IN Defiance IN Pursuit IN Doubt Break IN IN Control IN The End Q: When you finally finish all the books in the Redemption Thriller Collection, are you just going to retire? JWM: I'm just getting started. In the near future, I'll be kicking off a co-authoring project with a friend of mine, and I have another mystery-thriller series in mind that I'm really excited about. I could see that series expanding into a collection of its own.

Sugar Hill Press 304 pages

  • Reviews

There aren't any reviews… yet.