Do you dream of seeing some real, live bears? Then this essential guide to bear spotting, filled with offbeat humor and quirky illustrations, is for you! In this perfect read-aloud, sure to delight kids and parents alike, a young aspiring bear spotter ventures into bear country . . . But coming face-to-face with the furry creatures themselves, whether black or brown, can be dangerous, and our protagonist--accompanied by a trusty teddy bear--might need to use some unconventional means to stay out of trouble and avoid being (gulp!) eaten. This laugh-out-loud, how-to guide--brilliantly brought to life by New York Times bestselling illustrator David Roberts' expressive art--is a must-read for fans of I Want My Hat Back and Secret Pizza Party. Awards for There's a Lion in My Cornflakes Winner, Best Picture Book - Sainsbury's Children's Book Awards A Guardian Best New Children Book The Sunday Times' Children's Book of the Week

Bloomsbury USA Childrens 32 pages

  • Reviews